page top

Los Cuchillos - Isla Macabro (Νέο garage-surf άλμπουμ)

Δημοσιεύτηκε 9/4/2021 16:19

Απευθείας από τις στοιχειωμένες παραλίες της Costa Rica, το όνομά τους ενσαρκώνει μια φανταστική μπάντα μηχανόβιων επαναστατών, τους "Los Cuchillos" ("Τα Μαχαίρια"). Ένα garage-surf συγκρότημα, με ξέφρενα live show!

Οι Los Cuchillos σχηματίστηκαν το 2005 από τον Tony Cuchillo, ο οποίος επηρεάστηκε από τον ήχο και την κουλτούρα του '50 και '60, συνδιασμένο με την αισθητική κλασσικών ταινιών τρόμου και επιστημονικής φαντασίας.

Οι Los Cuchillos πραγματοποίησαν πολυάριθμες εμφανίσεις σε Costa Rica και μεγάλα φεστιβάλ, αλλά και περιοδείες στο Μεξικό, συμμετέχωντας και στο Vive Latino Festival του 2013, καθώς και στο Παναμά.

Το 2006 κυκλοφόρησαν το ομόνυμο άλμπουμ "Los Cuchillos" και το 2008 ακολούθησε το "Monstronautas de la Era Atomica". Φέτος, ολοκλήρωσαν το νέο τους άλμπουμ "Isla Macabro!", με ήχο άγριο και πρωτόγονο, έτοιμο να σπάσει τα τύμπανα των ανυποψίαστων ακροατών!!!!!!

  • Τα μέλη του συγκροτήματος είναι:

Tony Cuchillo: vocals-guitar

Conde von Storren: guitar

Pablo Hanson: bass

Fabro Macabro: drums

Directly from the haunted beaches of Costa Rica, baptized with the name of a fictional band of motorized rebels, Los Cuchillos (The Knives) are a garage-surf band with a frenetic live show.

Los Cuchillos formed in 2005 by Tony Cuchillo influenced by the sounds and culture of the 50s and 60s, mixed with the aesthetics of horror movies and science fiction.

Los Cuchillos have played lots of shows in Costa Rica in the most important festivals, have toured Mexico several times, playing Vive Latino Festival in 2013, as well as Panama.

They have released the self-titled EP "Los Cuchillos" (2006) and a full CD titled "Monstronautas de la Era Atomica" (2008), and they have just finished their new album "Isla Macabro!", that has a crude and primitive sound ready to blow everybody’s ears!!!!!

With some lineup changes in this almost 10years of reelin and rockin, Los Cuchillos have created their personal style that combines rock ‘n roll, surf, fun and debauchery of guitars with high reverberation!!!

Band members: Tony Cuchillo: vocals-guitar; Conde von Storren: guitar; Pablo Hanson: bass; Fabro Macabro: drums

Mixed and mastered in Mexico at Primitiv Music by Caleb and Crunchy from the legendary surf band Lost Acapulco.

Σχολιάστε το άρθρο


Twitter GooglePlus