page top

Van Morrison - Νέο άλμπουμ το Μάρτιο

Δημοσιεύτηκε 9/4/2021 16:19




Το πρώτο single είναι το “Real Real Gone” με τη συμμετοχή του Michael Bublé

Ακούστε το εδώ

Η RCA Records ανακοινώνει την κυκλοφορία του νέου άλμπουμ του θρυλικού Van Morrison. Το DUETS: RE-WORKING THE CATALOGUE  είναι το 35ο άλμπουμ του και θα κυκλοφορήσει στις 23 Μαρτίου.

Στο άλμπουμ αυτό, ο Van Morrison και οι συμμετέχοντες επέλεξαν και ηχογράφησαν κάποια κομμάτια από όλη την καριέρα του. Ο Van Morrison κάλεσε κάποιους καλλιτέχνες που θαυμάζει, για να δουλέψουν ξανά, να εμπνευστούν πάλι αλλά και να ερμηνεύσουν μαζί τα κομμάτια του. Το άλμπουμ ηχογραφήθηκε στo Μπέλφαστ και το Λονδίνο τον περασμένο χρόνο, με την συμμετοχή πολλών μουσικών. Η παραγωγή του άλμπουμ έγινε από τον ίδιο τον Van Morrison μαζί με τους Don Was και Bob Rock.

Το άλμπουμ περιέχει ντουέτα του Van Morrison με τους Bobby Womack, Steve Winwood, Mark Knopfler, Taj Mahal, Mavis Staples, Michael Bublé, Natalie Cole, George Benson, Gregory Porter, Clare Teal, P.J. Proby, Joss Stone, Georgie Fame, Mick Hucknall, Chris Farlowe, και την κόρη του Shana Morrison. 


“Some Peace of Mind” with Bobby Womack (original version released on Hymns to the Silence, 1991)

“Lord, If I Ever Needed Someone” with Mavis Staples (original version released on His Band and the Street Choir, 1970)

“Higher Than The World” with George Benson (original version released on Inarticulate Speech of the Heart, 1983)

“Wild Honey” with Joss Stone (original version released on on Common One, 1980)

“Whatever Happened to P.J. Proby” with P.J. Proby (original version released on Down the Road, 2002)

“Carrying a Torch” with Clare Teal (original version released on Hymns to the Silence, 1991)

“The Eternal Kansas City” with Gregory Porter (original version released on A Period of Transition, 1977)

“Streets Of Arklow” with Mick Hucknall (original version released on Veedon Fleece, 1974)

“These Are The Days” with Natalie Cole (original version released on Avalon Sunset, 1989)

“Get On With The Show” with Georgie Fame (original version released on What’s Wrong with This Picture, 2003)

“Rough God Goes Riding” with Shana Morrison (original version released on The Healing Game, 1997)

“Fire in the Belly” with Steve Winwood (original version released on The Healing Game, 1997)

“Born To Sing” with Chris Farlowe (original version released on No Plan B, 2012)

Irish Heartbeat” with Mark Knopfler (original version released on Irish Heartbeat, 1988)

“Real Real Gone” with Michael Bublé (original version released on Enlightenment, 1990)

“How Can A Poor Boy” with Taj Mahal (original version released on Keep It

Simple, 2008)


iTunes, Amazon, Spotify

Σχολιάστε το άρθρο

Twitter GooglePlus